Welcome

Aloha! E komo mai at joosten808.com, the website of Jeroen, Michelle and Isabella (and, even though she still lives in the Netherlands, a bit of Larissa, Jeroen's oldest daughter and Isabella's big sister, also).

This website has been created to let the folks back home know about our whereabouts, how things go now we're together and to share our adventures with them. For more basic information about all this, please see the 'about' section, were we explained a bit more about our story.

By the way, in case you wonder, the site is in both Dutch and English. We try to keep it multilingual but some things may be available in only one language. Our apologies if some part is not available in your preferred language.

Since January 2010, we're also active on Twitter (@joosten808) and the tweets we make will automatically be posted on this website (it also works the other way around, blogposts will automatically be posts on Twitter). The new messages that are posted on our site through Twitter are recognizable by the beginning of the title: "New tweet:". Because we can only write our Tweets in one language, we've chosen to do this in English as more people speak English than Dutch. By the way, these tweets are only an addition to our site because it is easier to keep you guys updated with it. It is, however, not a replacement of the regular posts, we will still make those.

We hope you'll like our website. If you have any comments on the articles posted, please don't hesitate and leave a message ;)

New tweet: We need your #help ..Isabella ...

Posted on March 18th, 2010

We need your #help ..Isabella is currently rated #2, help us to get her to the #1 position in the #baby #contest: http://bit.ly/dtdxUW

Respond to this article

 

Spam..

Posted on March 18th, 2010

And I don't mean the food (which is, by the way, very popular here in Hawaii), but the kind of junk you find in your mailbox sometimes.

Spam

It is a bit quiet lately, not much things happened lately for me to write about, so I will write about something else now, something not directly related to our family :)

Since our comments are spam free (for as far as I know), you wouldn't think so, but our site does see its share of spam. Fortunately a great spam security on our site (Akismet) is blocking it all and we hardly have to look at it. The spam hardly comes into the open. But from time to time, I look through (before I delete it) the catched spam (just in case something is there which is no spam at all, which hardly happens) and then I can often laugh about the comments that I find in the spambox.

I will show you a couple, without giving the links to the sites they spam for (otherwise they still got what they want), I will replace these links with stars (*). This to show you what kind of nonsense can be found. It is sometimes also a bit like they think that compliments help in order to get their spam shown on the site, but fortunately the spam security blocks all of it.

Here they are:


Chris Delucas | Hovden@yahoo.com | *****.com | IP: 189.16.249.130

I was searching for fifa worldcup 2010 tickets and found your blog via google.But I would say that I became fan of yours in few mins after reading interesting facts about my favourite game.

This was a comment to my post in which I wrote about the new rules of the Dutch passports. I have no idea what this has to do with soccer.


ccveosjqawx | heisbw@daxpev.com | *****.com | IP: 121.254.215.79

1aH184 usccbgibsjqd, [url=http://*****.com/]wqddbuojaobq[/url], [link=http://*****.com/]jonrmigiyncg[/link], http://*****.com/

Do they really think that dejijdejdeiyuhhe will get posted? Even the links were like that...


Oahu Vacation Packages | mitchellanselmo@hotmail.com | *****.com/travel-deals-to-oahu-2/oahu-vacation-packages | IP: 64.120.41.169

great to see your site is loading ok today, when your site didn’t work yesterday I thought something terrible might have happenend. Travel Deals to Oahu

Of course he thought that.. that is if these messages were not automatically posted by some bot, or are done by some cheap labor from Asia who spams for 10 bucks a day.. The email and IP addresses are also often fake.


Dominica Sylvan | Dahlka@gmail.com | *****.com/Free-Computer-Virus-Scan | IP: 173.234.19.158

This is an spectacular entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a authentic source.

I thought this was a fun one, it was meant for a post in which only two lines were written and what showed about 6 pictures of Isabella. Yep, that sure was a spectacular entry and a supreme post, I can imagine that this spammer was looking for quite some time for this.


resveratrol supplements | Kolman154@dodgit.com | *****.com/cgi-bin/showa.cgi?C=2482742 | IP: 67.202.86.93

I usually agree with the posts on this blog, but in this instance I ought to say that I do not agree with this.

Also fun when you think about the fact that this comment was originally posted under the weekly Twitter updates, something you don't have to agree or disagree with haha.

And ok, one more to end it with:


Jacob A. Swanson | Lexie_23@gmail.com | *****.com | IP: 203.172.168.210

Hi, it looks like your site

No sh*t Sherlock.. maybe because it is our site?



You can see it yourself, many of these messages are just the biggest nonsense you can think of. It is funny to go through them from time to time.. all the things you see, and it never makes any sense.

Fortunately Akismet is a great spam security (and no, I am not trying to sell anything haha). I can only say to all the spammers who read this: Just stop already, it is a waste of time... and if not, well, guess I can have a few more laughs :D

Respond to this article

 

New tweet: http://twitpic.com/18udkl - Is...

Posted on March 15th, 2010

http://twitpic.com/18udkl - Isabella waving hi in her new summer dress

Respond to this article